Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Billy Atkins


Legends Bank 

Carl Wilson

USDA Rural Services


Jeff Turner

Owner, Ajax Distributing



Joyce Norris

US Bank

Suzanne Langford

Senior VP of Commercial Lending, Planters Bank

Niesha Wolfe

Niesha M. Wolfe, CPA

David Smithfield

Retired, Smithfield Manufacturing

David Riggins

Retired, Regional Planning Commission


David Chesney
Immediate Past Chairman






Ex Officio:

Mike Evans

Executive Director, IDB

Cal Wray

Executive Director, EDC

Dick Batson

Legal Counsel

Jim Durrett

Mayor, Montgomery County

Kim McMillan

Mayor, City of Clarksville

Dr. Alisa White

President, APSU












Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam, the Department of Economic and Community Development and LG Electronics Inc. officials today announced the company will build a new home appliance manufacturing facility in Clarksville. The global manufacturer, with headquarters in South Korea, is a leader in appliances, electronics and mobile devices. LG will invest $250 million in the facility, creating at least 600 new jobs in Montgomery County. 

Thursday, December 15, 2016

The Clarksville metropolitan statistical area (MSA) ranked 19th in the nation for fastest job growth. A report released today from 24/7 Wall St., a Delaware-based financial news company, studied employment and job growth from October 2015 to October 2016 for 387 metro areas and announced the top 25 U.S. cities.

Email Sign Up


Stay Informed!

Back to top